New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Living in Oxford but longing for Big Sky country.

Having grown up on Champion the Wonder Horse and Little House on the Prairie I have always had a yearning for the American West but as yet, have never been there. Next July, when both my kids will have left school and I can finally take some time out (I hope!), I’m planning to change all that with a ranch rider holiday in Colorado or Montana. I have a daughter (18), a son (17), 2 horses, 2 dogs, 2 cats, a very time-consuming job……and therefore have had a fairly limited social life for a few years. Now it feels like time to do something about making time for one and seeing what’s out there….

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Country Preferences

Who is your favorite Country artist?No favourite
Do you own any land? Ranch? Please describe.If only.... I keep my horses at a local livery yard
Are you an urban cowboy or authentic / traditional?Authentic / Traditional

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildSlim
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorDepends on my mood
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtBelly button ring

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenTwo
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Have PetsCat, Dog, Horse
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleTeacher and vocal coach

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsCrime thrillers/whodunnits, Heartland, gritty drama etc
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama
Favorite moviesThe Magnificent Seven, The Great Escape, Bridesmaids, Pride and Prejudice, Die Hard....and loads more; too many to count as favourites...
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Reggae, Gospel
Favorite artistsFrom Radiohead and the Foo Fighters to Barbara Streisand.
Reading selectionClassic, Fiction
Favorite booksMiddlemarch, Bleak House, Brother Cadfael mysteries, Harry Potter, The Lone Pine series
Idea of funSpending relaxed time with friends, often outdoors, often involving horses or dogs, sometimes involving good food, music and singing.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Theater, Camping, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trySkydiving........ only someone would have to push me out of the plane. Maybe scuba diving instead...

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAgnostic
Goal in lifeTo be happy, doing the things that I love doing....and hopefully make a living from them too.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerKindness - not just to me but as a general characteristic.
On the first dateI'd like someone else to come up with a plan!